live up to your uniform

This is an insightful blog post by a sweet gal.

Collecting Life.

Going to a private Christian school for 13 years was such an amazing blessing and will forever be something I am truly grateful to God and my family for, although it did not lack in little things that I wish had been different at the time. Things that I didn’t fully appreciate or understand until recently.

The question I get most often when I tell people that I went to a private school is, “Did you have to wear a uniform?”. The answer is yes, I did. Everyone did. And as worry-free as it was to not have to put forth a lot of extraneous effort into picking out an outfit every morning, I’m sure everyone would have loved to have had a few more “Jeans Days”. But even with that being said, there is something, in my opinion (I can’t speak for the rest of my classmates obviously)…

View original post 1,073 more words

Would love to have you reply ! Tell me what you think.

