Guest Post: Impressions of China

This post is by our god-daughter…both she and our granddaughter are incredibly smart, talented and beautiful…what more can I say. Enjoy this virtual trip with Cara and her mom in China where Cara is studying to be a Chinese linguist.

Let's Go Exploring!

As you probably know, my mom was in town a few weeks ago, and she had a lot of things she wanted to say.  So here is a look at China from her perspective, with some pictures at the end.  Enjoy!!  ~C

This blog post was supposed to be my “first impressions” of China, but without a computer, I never finished it because I don’t like typing on my little bitty phone keyboard. Now I am back home at my computer, and I promised Cara I would get it done before everyday life overtook me!

The Airport — My first impression of China was the Beijing airport. I got off of the plane and walked, and walked, and walked. I thought to myself, “This is a huge airport.” When I checked it out, I found out it is the second largest airport in the world behind Atlanta Hartfield.

The People…

View original post 608 more words

Would love to have you reply ! Tell me what you think.

